New members join IRS ETAAC


Seven new members have joined the Internal Revenue Service’s Electronic Tax Administration Advisory Committee.

The committee is a public forum for the discussion of issues relating to electronic tax administration whose main objective is to promote the paperless filing of income tax and information returns. ETAAC members also work with the Security Summit, a joint effort of the IRS, state tax administrators, and the national tax industry to combat identity theft and refund fraud.

Committee members include state tax officials, consumer advocates, cybersecurity and information security specialists, tax preparers, tax software developers, and representatives from payroll communities. and finance.

The following individuals have been appointed for a three-year term on the committee effective September 2021:

  • Jihan Jude, of Orlando, Florida, is a lawyer and legal counsel with the Davey Law Group. Previously, she worked for ComplyRight, where she focused on business employment tax compliance, IRS and Social Security Administration information reporting requirements and legal issues of labor law.
  • James Paille, of Ann Arbor, Michigan, works for Thomson Reuters and has over 40 years of experience in the payroll industry, including frontline, treasury and management.
  • Peter Barca, of Kenosha, Wisconsin, is secretary of the Wisconsin Department of Revenue and an active member and board officer of the Federation of Tax Administrators.
  • Vernon Barnett, of Pike Road, Alabama, began his service as commissioner for the Alabama Department of Revenue in May 2017. He worked in the state government for 25 years and was a member of the council of administration of the Federation of Tax Administrators.
  • Mark Godfrey, of Jefferson City, Missouri, served, before joining Ernst & Young’s digital tax administration – the government service practice, as director of the tax division at the Missouri Department of Revenue.
  • Jonathan Lunarini, of Loomis, Calif., Is Section Head of the California Franchise Tax Board’s Identity Theft / Fraud Program. He has been a member of the Security Summit since its creation in 2015 and has participated in its working groups on information sharing, authentication and financial services.
  • Terri Steenblock, of Forest Lake, Minnesota, is the Director of Compliance with the Federation of Tax Administrators, which supports state tax agencies in the United States.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.